• Decrease font size
Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

Electrician with 3-phase experience required
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Electrician with 3-phase experience required

Electrician with 3-phase experience required 6 years, 11 months ago #539

Do we have any Electricians on the estate that can help me out with recommending/supplying phase converters and installation costs, or does anyone know of good quality and reliable tradies they can recommend?
Last Edit: 5 years ago by James Macdonald.

Re:Electrician with 3-phase experience required 5 years ago #1156

• octain
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi James,
I'm a qualified electrician. I maybe able to help you with what you need to know. Firstly As far as I know their is no such thing as a 3 phase to single phase converter. However depending what it is things can be rewired from 3 phase to single phase however i doubt it would ever be worth it and can only in rare occasions be done.

You can get 3 phase into your house however it will cost you a bit and most likely not worth it. I have 3 phase in my house because I did it myself and the materials alone where about 500 bucks without labour and mark up and that was a new house. It gets more expensive if it was existing.

3 phase is generally used for larger type application such as largish compressor or machinary. My advice is have a look at what application you have for the 3 phase generally there is a similarly available single phase machinary available. Not trying to talk you out of it but to be honest the only houses I have ever put 3 phase into have been farms and they generally use it for irrigation pumps or their conveyers etc.

If you need any futher info post here or message me and ill try to help you out.

Re:Electrician with 3-phase experience required 5 years ago #1157